Community Presenters

Overview of Community Presenters

Centrepointe Theatre has been fortunate to be home to many community presenters over the years including Orpheus Musical Theatre Society, Goya Theatres, and Suzart Productions.

 

 

OrpheusOrpheus Musical Theatre Society

Founded in 1906 the Orpheus Musical Theatre Society is a long-standing supporter of theatrical talent in the Ottawa community. Each year this non-profit Society presents three musicals at Centrepointe Theatre. Ranging from popular Broadway productions to the up-and-coming each musical is a professional presentation of local artists – always well-received by theatre-goers.
 

 

 

CT_BalletsLes Petits Ballets

Les Petits Ballets has delighted patrons of Centrepointe Theatre with full-length ballets each May and December since 1988. The resident choreographer masterfully blends professional guest dancers with young local talent. Company dancers also perform in a number of community events to support local organizations, schools and charities.

 
 
 

Suzart ProductionsSuzart Productions 

Suzart Productions is a not-for-profit, charitable musical theatre company specializing in affordable entertainment for the entire family. Suzart presents a chance for people of all ages to experience the world of theatre in all of its aspects and to enjoy musical theatre at an affordable price. 




 

SACLOGO COMPRESENTERS
Shenkman Arts Centre

Shenkman Arts Centre is a creative hub where artists and audiences meet to explore a diversity of arts through live performance, instruction, exhibits and special events. The Centre is located in the east Ottawa community of Orléans and offers programs and services in both English and French.

Diffuseurs communautaires

Vue d'ensemble des diffuseurs communautaires

Au fil des années, le théâtre Centrepointe a présenté un éventail de spectacles produits et livrés par des diffuseurs communautaires dont notamment l’orpheus Musical Theatre Society, le théâtre Goya et Suzart Productions.

 

Orpheus

L’Orpheus Musical Theatre Society

Fondée en 1906, l'Orpheus Musical Theatre Society parraine depuis de nombreuses années le talent artistique dans la région d’Ottawa. Chaque année, cette société à but non lucratif présente trois comédies musicales au théâtre Centrepointe. Qu’il s’agisse de grandes productions en vogue ou de comédies musicales prometteuses, chacun de ces spectacles présente des artistes locaux de talent; ces présentations sont toujours très prisées par les amateurs de théâtre.

 

 

CT_Ballets

Les Petits Ballets

Depuis 1988, tous les mois de mai et de décembre, les ballets produits par Les Petits Ballets ont ravi le public du théâtre Centrepointe. De main de maître, le chorégraphe résident couple judicieusement des danseurs invités professionnels à de jeunes talents locaux. La troupe de danseurs se produit également à l’occasion de plusieurs évènements communautaires afin d'apporter son soutien aux organismes locaux, aux écoles et aux organisations caritatives.


 

Suzart Productions

Suzart Productions

Suzart Productions est un organisme sans but lucratif, compagnie de théâtre musical de bienfaisance spécialisée dans le divertissement abordable pour toute la famille. Suzart présente une chance pour les gens de tous âges de découvrir le monde du théâtre dans tous ses aspects et de profiter de théâtre musical à un prix abordable.




 

SACLOGO COMPRESENTERS
Shenkman Arts Centre

Le Centre des Arts Shenkman est un carrefour de créativité où les artistes et le public se rencontrent pour explorer diverses formes d’art par l’intermédiaire de spectacles, de séances de formation, d’expositions et d’activités spéciales. Situé à Orléans, dans l’Est d’Ottawa, il propose des programmes et services en anglais et en français.