FAQ and Policies

Frequently Asked Questions


Why can’t I find an event on your website which I know is coming to Centrepointe Theatres?

Rental clients (presenters) put on the majority of events taking place at the theatres. Their events are constantly being added to the web site, but only after the contracting processes are completed. They may occasionally publicize a show elsewhere before this process is complete, which is why you may have heard about it somewhere else first. Please continue to check the Event Listings  on our website on a regular basis.

What is the on sale date for the event I’m interested in?

On sale dates are normally indicated within the event listing. Click on the name of the event for this information. Tickets generally go on-sale at 10:00AM on our website and over the phone and at 5:00PM in person at the Box Office. However, individual show producers may request different on-sale times to coordinate with national tours. Please check the Event Listings for details.

Does my child need a ticket? Can (s)he sit on my lap?

All patrons entering the theatre must have a ticket. At shows designated for children 6 years old or younger, a complimentary ticket is available for babes-in-arms. Babes-in-arms are children 12 months of age or younger. Please note: the baby will not have a seat and must be held on the parent / guardian’s lap.Parents/guardians must pick up these tickets in person from the Box Office on the day of the show only.

For all other shows, tickets must be purchased for all patrons in attendance, regardless of age. Children whose behaviour is hampering the enjoyment of the show by surrounding patrons may be asked, with their parents/guardians, to leave the theatre.

Are there discounts for children, infants, seniors, students or groups?
The presenting company (rental client) sets the ticket prices. These types of discounts are frequently available. See individual Event Listings.

Top

Is Centrepointe Theatres equipped for special needs?

Yes, wheelchair spaces and adjacent companion seats, as well as special seating for patrons with visual, auditory or mobility impairments are available in the orchestra level of the Main Stage, as well as in both the gallery and orchestra levels in the Studio Theatre. Both theatres are also equipped with an infrared audio receiver system to assist patrons with hearing impairments.

All washrooms are accessible and the theatres’ parking lots offer ample designated parking close to the entrances. Exterior doors are equipped with automated openers. Upon arrival and request, our staff will happily assist patrons with special needs.

Is there a discount for student tickets?

When Centrepointe Theatres is the presenter, Student Rush (Eye-go) tickets are frequently available. Student Rush tickets are available for any secondary school student who holds a valid student ID card. Please note that these tickets will only be issued to the student ID card-holder.

Other presenters may offer limited same-day “rush seating” as a special promotion. Generally speaking, however, they are not available. If they are not specifically advertised, you may assume that there are none.

How do I get to Centrepointe Theatres? Where can I park my car? Does the bus go to the theatre?

All of this information is available on our web site. Click here for maps, directions and public transit information.

Can I be put on a mailing list to be notified of upcoming events and special offers?

Yes, you can! Click here to e-subscribe to our quarterly newsletter.

 Top

Accessibility Services

Accessibility Services Tickets

Centrepointe Theatres provide accommodations and sells tickets to individuals with special requests through our call centre. You can reach us at 613-580-2700.

Service Animals

Centrepointe Theatres does allow all service animals into the auditoriums. When purchasing your tickets, please let our customer service agents know of any special requests required to ensure you and your service animal are seated in an accessible area.

Companion Tickets

At a minimum, and based upon availability, you can purchase tickets for yourself and one guest to sit next to you. If required, you may also purchase tickets, based upon availability, for additional guests in close proximity to our accessibility seating sections.

Elevators

Currently there is not an elevator to Centrepointe Theatres’ Main Stage balcony level. There is a lift to the lower level seating area in the orchestra for patrons with mobility impairments who can transfer to a stationary theatre seat. The Studio Theatre is equipped with a self-service elevator that can transport patrons to and from the lower lobby level.

Hearing Assistance

Hearing assistants are available to patrons with a hearing disability. They are free of charge; however, we do require a security deposit in the form of the patron’s driver license, a major credit card or car keys to ensure the safe return of the device.

The audio system at Centrepointe Theatres is an infrared audio receiver that requires the use of a handset and headset. Both are available either from the Coat Check located next to the Studio Theatre, or from the House Manager. Patrons can borrow a set of the Theatres’ headphones free of charge, purchase a set from the Theatres’ staff, or use their own standard pin headset. The Patron’s identification is left in a sealed envelope in a secured location during the event.

Top

Seat Relocation

If you are a wheelchair user and obtain non-accessible tickets, please call our customer service agents at 613-580-2700 in order to be relocated, whenever possible, to a designated wheelchair location. We always encourage patrons to notify our staff of any special seating requirements when purchasing tickets so that we may better assist you.

Temporary Disabilities

If you have a temporary disability/injury and you have already purchased tickets to an event, please call our customer service agents at 613-580-2700 and, if possible, we will make the necessary arrangements for you to attend the event in a comfortable and enjoyable manner. When calling, please have the event, date, section, row, and seat available.

Wheelchairs

For individuals who have limited mobility, we have a wheelchair available to transport patrons from either Theatres’ lobby to your seats. Upon arriving at the venue, please ask a staff member or usher for assistance. Please be aware that this wheelchair is intended for transportation only, and cannot be used for the duration of the performance. Additionally, our staff cannot stay with or be responsible for the patron using the wheelchair during the event.

Top
 

Facility Services
 

Bank Machine

For your convenience, there is a bank machine available in our lobby. If you experience any issues/difficulties, please contact the number listed on the machine.

Baby Change Facilities

The Theatres do have baby-changing tables in most of our washrooms.

Booster Seats

Booster seats are available for use by both adults and children for every performance. Please ask Theatre staff for one if they are not already available in the Theatres’ lobbies.

Coat Check

For most events, coat check services are available for a nominal charge. Please note that service availability is always dependent on the weather. Centrepointe Theatres are not responsible for lost or stolen items.

Top

Concessions

At most events in the Main Stage, patrons can purchase beer, wine, coolers, pop, juices and bottled water from our bar.  Additionally, all beverages are now permitted inside Centrepointe Theatres’ Main Stage auditorium. Snacks are available for purchase from our vending machines; however, we ask patrons to consume their food in the lobby only.

Lost and Found

To inquire about the possible recovery of a lost item, please contact our administration line at 613 580-2701. If you have lost an item while at an event, please speak to any theatre staff member for assistance.

Parking

Please click here to see our parking map.

Security

Centrepointe Theatres is committed to providing a safe and enjoyable atmosphere. Any guest in need of assistance during an event should seek a theatre staff member or stop by the Box Office.

Strollers

While Centrepointe Theatres does not provide a stroller check, we will always try to make accommodations for patrons with strollers. Please ask any of theatre ushers for assistance. Please note that Centrepointe Theatres is not responsible for any damaged, lost or stolen strollers as well as other items within the stroller.

Walkers

While Centrepointe Theatres does not provide a walker check, we will always try to make accommodations for patrons with walkers. Please ask any of our theatre ushers for assistance. Please note that Centrepointe Theatres is not responsible for any damaged, lost or stolen walkers as well as other items within the walker. 

Top
 

Ticket Services
 

Ticket Refunds

Tickets for events at the theatre are sold on a non-refundable and non-exchangeable basis..

Lost Tickets

If your tickets have been lost or stolen before the event takes place, please contact our customer service agents at 613 580-2700 for further assistance.

Seating Capacity

The Centrepointe Theatres’ Main Stage has an approximate capacity of 954. The Studio Theatre has an approximate capacity of 199.

Where to Sit?

Follow these links to view the Centrepointe Theatres seating maps.

Centrepointe Theatres Main Stage

Centrepointe Theatres Studio Stage

Will Call Ticket Pick-up

Tickets that have already been purchased and will be picked up are available at “Will Call”, located at the Box Office.

If you are picking up tickets at the box office, please bring valid photo ID and your confirmation number. Please be aware that the box office generally closes 30 minutes after the event start time.

Collection of Information

Collection Notice: Personal information is collected pursuant to s. 10(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25, and will be used for the purposes of communicating pertinent event details, and promotions, by only the City of Ottawa and professional presenting programming partners. We do not reveal specific information about users or other personally identifiable data to unaffiliated third parties for their independent use, except if required to do so by law.


Top
 

Theatre Policies
 

Aisles

For safety and as a courtesy to others, patrons cannot sit or stand in the aisles during the performance. Due to fire regulations, aisles should be kept clear at all times.

Alcohol Management

For many events at Centrepointe Theatres, alcoholic beverages (beer, wine and coolers) are available for purchase. Theatre bar staff are trained in the provincial Smart Serve Training program for responsible alcohol service. All guests appearing to be 30 years old or younger may be required to show ID to purchase alcohol. Guests are not permitted to bring in alcoholic beverages from outside vendors and may not go outside the building with alcohol purchased from Centrepointe Theatres. Management reserves the right to refuse the sale of alcohol to any guest.

Cameras

For most events, photography and recordings are not permitted during performances at Centrepointe Theatres. However, this policy changes based on the discretion of the artist(s) and is frequently not able to be verified until the day of the performance. Please listen to pre-show announcements indicating the specific event policy, or ask any theatre staff member or usher for clarification.

Cell phones/pagers

Patrons are asked to put their cell phones or pagers on silent or vibrate mode. We ask patrons to please refrain from texting during the performance.

Children/Babes-in-arms

All patrons entering the theatre must have a ticket. At shows designated for children 6 years old or younger, a complimentary ticket is available for babes-in-arms. Babes-in-arms are children 12 months of age or younger, who will not occupy an additional seat. Parents/guardians must pick up these tickets in person from the Box Office on the day of the
show only.

For all other shows, tickets must be purchased for all patrons in attendance, regardless of age.

Children whose behaviour is hampering the enjoyment of the show by surrounding patrons may be asked, with their parents/guardians, to leave the theatre.

In consideration of the enjoyment and comfort of all patrons, we advise against bringing children under the age of 3 to shows intended for older children.

Top

Disturbance of Other Patrons

We ask everyone to please be considerate of other patrons. Any patron who interferes with the enjoyment of another individual during an event may be asked to leave the Theatre(s) without expectation of ticket refunds. Theatre Staff and volunteers have the right to refuse entrance and/or re-admittance to anyone.

Door Opening Times

For most events, theatre doors generally open 30 minutes prior to event start time.

Dress Code

Centrepointe Theatres does not have an official dress code. Generally our patrons wear anything from jeans & t-shirts to formalwear. If you are concerned about what to wear to the show, we recommend that you come in business office or dressy-casual attire - you'll feel neither over-dressed nor under-dressed!

Emergency Contact Numbers

If you must be reachable in the event of a personal emergency, please set your cell phone or pager to vibrate. In consideration of others around you, we ask patrons to please exit the auditorium to make or take a call.

Food/Drink

For your enjoyment, all beverages are now permitted inside the Centrepointe Theatres’ Main Stage auditorium. Food of any sort (including candy) is still not permitted inside the auditorium.

Inclement Weather

Centrepointe Theatres rarely cancels or postpones events due to inclement weather. Please be advised that tickets for all events are non-refundable and non-exchangeable. This stipulation is clearly marked on each ticket. Should a decision be made to cancel or postpone an event, this information will be posted on our website as soon as we receive it, and we will make every attempt to contact all ticket purchasers to advise them of the change. Please continue to check our website and call our customer service agents for the latest, up-to-the-minute information.

Intermissions

Most performances include a 15-20 minute intermission. Please ask theatre staff for an update upon arrival.

Top

Merchandise

Artist’s merchandise may be available for purchase at their show(s) in the lobby of the Theatre. All sales are by cash only and there is a bank machine on site for your convenience.

Scents

Centrepointe Theatres is a scent-free environment. We ask patrons to please refrain from the using and wearing of scented products when attending an event in our venue.

Standing

During a performance, we ask all guests to remain seated for its duration. Depending on the demographics of certain events (such as concerts), standing may be accepted as normal protocol. Guests are permitted to stand in front of their own seat if the majority of the audience is doing the same. Some artists will instruct our staff not to ask anyone to sit down during their performance. Standing on seats or any other building structure is not permitted and may result in ejection from the event.

Top

Foire aux questions

Foire aux questions (FAQ)


Pourquoi m’arrive-t-il de ne pas trouver sur votre site Web un événement que je sais prévu aux Théâtres Centrepointe?

Pourquoi m’arrive-t-il de ne pas trouver sur votre site Web un événement que je sais prévu aux Théâtres Centrepointe?
Les clients locateurs (les producteurs de spectacles) affichent la plupart des événements prévus aux théâtres. Ces événements sont toujours ajoutés sur le site Web, mais seulement une fois le processus contractuel terminé. Il arrive que les producteurs fassent la publicité d’un spectacle ailleurs avant la fin de ce processus, ce qui explique pourquoi vous pouvez en avoir entendu parler auparavant. Nous vous invitons à continuer de consulter régulièrement la page Événements sur notre site Web.

Quelle est la date de mise en vente des billets des spectacles?

La date de mise en vente des billets figure normalement dans la programmation. Il vous suffit de cliquer sur le nom du spectacle pour obtenir cette information. La vente des billets débute habituellement à 10 h sur notre site Web et au téléphone, et à 17 h en personne à la billetterie. Toutefois, certains producteurs de spectacles peuvent exiger que les billets soient mis en vente à une heure différente pour coïncider avec la vente de billets des autres spectacles d’une tournée nationale. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter  la page Événements.

Mon enfant doit-il se procurer un billet? Peut-il s’asseoir sur mes genoux?

Tous les clients entrant dans les théâtres doivent être munis d’un billet. Lors des spectacles destinés aux enfants de six ans ou moins, un billet est offert gratuitement pour les bébés qui restent dans les bras de leurs parents, c’est-à-dire les enfants de 12 mois ou moins qui n’occupent pas de siège supplémentaire. Les parents ou accompagnateurs doivent venir chercher le billet à la billetterie le jour même du spectacle seulement.

Pour tous les autres spectacles, des billets doivent être achetés pour tous les spectateurs, peu importe leur âge. Les enfants qui nuisent à l’expérience des autres spectateurs risquent, avec leurs parents, d’être invités à quitter la salle.

Existe-t-il des rabais pour les enfants, les bébés, les aînés, les étudiants ou les groupes?
C’est le producteur du spectacle (le client locateur) qui établit le prix des billets. Des rabais pour ces publics sont souvent proposés. Consultez  la page Événements pour en savoir plus.

Haut

Les Théâtres Centrepointe sont-ils équipés pour accueillir les personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux?

Oui. La scène principale des Théâtres Centrepointe dispose, dans la fosse d’orchestre, de places pour fauteuils roulants et de sièges adjacents pour les accompagnateurs, ainsi que de sièges spéciaux pour les spectateurs ayant une déficience visuelle, auditive ou de mobilité. Il en va de même pour le studio-théâtre, où ces sièges se situent dans la fosse d’orchestre et au balcon. Les deux salles sont équipées d’un système de réception audio infrarouge à la disposition des spectateurs ayant des déficiences auditives.

Les toilettes sont accessibles et le parc de stationnement dispose de nombreuses places réservées à proximité de l’entrée. Les portes extérieures sont équipées de dispositifs d’ouverture automatique. Sur demande, nos employés se feront un plaisir d’aider les spectateurs ayant des besoins spéciaux à leur arrivée.

Y a-t-il un rabais offert aux étudiants?

Lorsque les Théâtres Centrepointe présentent des spectacles, des billets de dernière minute pour étudiants (programme jVAIS) sont souvent offerts. Ces billets sont offerts aux élèves et étudiants de niveau secondaire qui possèdent une carte d’étudiant valide. Veuillez prendre note que seul le détenteur de la carte peut obtenir un billet à tarif réduit.

D’autres présentateurs peuvent offrir une quantité limitée de billets de dernière minute comme promotion spéciale le jour du spectacle. De manière générale, toutefois, ce type de billets n’est pas offert. Ainsi, si aucune publicité n’est faite à ce sujet, attendez-vous à payer le plein tarif.

Comment se rend-on aux Théâtres Centrepointe? Où puis-je garer ma voiture? Les Théâtres sont-ils desservis par le réseau d’autobus?

Vous pouvez trouver tous ces renseignements sur notre site Web. Cliquez ici pour voir les cartes, les itinéraires et de l’information sur le transport en commun.

Puis-je m’inscrire à une liste d’envoi afin d’être avisé des événements à venir et des offres spéciales?

Vous pouvez trouver tous ces renseignements sur notre site Web. Aller ici pour obtenir les cartes, les itinéraires et de l’information sur le transport en commun.

Puis-je faire ajouter mon nom à une liste d’envoi afin d’être avisé des événements à venir et des offres spéciales?

Bien sûr! Il vous suffit de cliquer ici pour vous inscrire à notre bulletin d’information trimestriel.

Haut
 

Les services accessibles
 

Service de billetterie accessible

Les Théâtres Centrepointe sont dotés d’aménagements pour les personnes ayant des besoins spéciaux et offrent des billets aux personnes ayant des demandes particulières par l’entremise du centre d’appels. Ces personnes peuvent nous joindre en composant le 613 580 2700.

Animaux d’assistance

Les Théâtres Centrepointe autorisent la présence d’animaux d’assistance dans les auditoriums. Au moment de l’achat de votre billet, veuillez informer nos préposés du service à la clientèle de tout besoin particulier afin que votre animal d’assistance et vous soyez installés dans une zone accessible.

Billet pour les accompagnateurs

Selon le nombre de places disponibles, vous pouvez acheter au minimum un billet pour vous et pour la personne qui vous accompagne, laquelle pourra s’asseoir à côté de vous dans la section accessible. Au besoin, vous pouvez également acheter des billets pour des invités supplémentaires à proximité de la section des places accessibles, selon la disponibilité.

Haut

Ascenseurs

À l’heure actuelle, aucun ascenseur ne mène au balcon de la scène principale des Théâtres Centrepointe. Toutefois, les personnes ayant des difficultés à se déplacer, mais qui peuvent se transférer à un siège stationnaire peuvent utiliser l’ascenseur pour se rendre au niveau inférieur de la fosse d’orchestre. Le studio-théâtre comporte pour sa part un ascenseur en libre-service qui permet aux spectateurs de se déplacer entre le studio et le foyer inférieur.

Aide aux personnes malentendantes

Les Théâtres Centrepointe offrent gratuitement un récepteur audio aux personnes malentendantes. Ces personnes devront toutefois laisser leur permis de conduire, une carte de crédit reconnue ou les clés de leur voiture en guise de dépôt de sécurité.

Le système audio des Théâtres Centrepointe est un récepteur audio infrarouge qui nécessite l’utilisation d’un combiné et d’un casque d’écoute. Ceux-ci sont disponibles soit au vestiaire, situé à côté du studio-théâtre, soit auprès du régisseur de la salle. Les personnes malentendantes peuvent emprunter ou acheter un casque d’écoute auprès du personnel ou utiliser leur propre casque d’écoute. Durant le spectacle, le dépôt de sécurité du client sera conservé en lieu sûr, dans une enveloppe scellée.

Haut

Changement de place

Si vous vous déplacez en fauteuil roulant et obtenez des billets pour un siège non accessible, veuillez téléphoner à nos préposés du service à la clientèle au 613 580 2700 pour être replacé, si c’est possible, à un endroit adapté aux personnes en fauteuil roulant. Nous invitons nos clients à toujours aviser notre personnel de toute exigence particulière relative à l’emplacement des sièges au moment de l’achat des billets pour nous aider à mieux les servir.

Handicap temporaire

Si vous avez un handicap temporaire ou une blessure et que vous avez déjà acheté votre billet pour un spectacle, veuillez téléphoner à nos préposés du service à la clientèle au 613 580 2700 et, si possible, nous prendrons les mesures nécessaires pour vous permettre de profiter du spectacle en tout confort. Lors de votre appel, veuillez avoir sous les yeux le nom et la date du spectacle, ainsi que la section, la rangée et le numéro de votre siège.

Fauteuils roulants

Nous disposons d’un fauteuil roulant pour amener les personnes à mobilité réduite du vestibule jusqu’à leur place. Veuillez demander l’aide d’un membre du personnel ou d’un placier à votre arrivée sur les lieux. Veuillez prendre note que ce fauteuil roulant est prévu pour les transports seulement, et qu’il ne peut être utilisé pour toute la durée du spectacle. Notez également que notre personnel ne peut demeurer avec la personne utilisant le fauteuil roulant, ni en être responsable durant le spectacle.

Haut
 

Services offerts dans les installations 

Guichet automatique

Un guichet automatique est mis à votre disposition dans le vestibule. Si vous avez de la difficulté à l’utiliser ou que le guichet est défectueux, veuillez composer le numéro inscrit sur celui-ci.

Tables à langer

Des tables à langer sont mises à la disposition de la clientèle dans la plupart des salles de bain.

Sièges rehausseurs

Des sièges rehausseurs pour les adultes et les enfants sont offerts pour tous les spectacles. Si ces sièges ne sont pas déjà disponibles dans le vestibule, veuillez en demander un auprès du personnel.

Vestiaire

Un service de vestiaire abordable est offert pour la plupart des spectacles. Veuillez prendre note que la disponibilité du service dépend des conditions météorologiques. Les Théâtres Centrepointe ne sont pas responsables des articles volés ou perdus.

Haut

Nourriture et boisson

Lors de la plupart des spectacles qui ont lieu sur la scène principale, les spectateurs peuvent se procurer au bar de la bière, du vin, du panaché (cooler), des boissons gazeuses, du jus et de l’eau embouteillée. De plus, toutes les boissons sont désormais autorisées dans l’auditorium de la scène principale. Vous pourrez vous procurer des collations dans les machines distributrices, mais veuillez prendre note que la nourriture n’est permise que dans le vestibule.

Objets perdus

Veuillez communiquer avec l’administration en composant le 613 580 2701 pour vérifier si nous avons trouvé l’objet que vous avez perdu. Si, pendant un spectacle, vous constatez avoir perdu un objet, veuillez vous adresser à un membre du personnel.

Stationnement

Veuillez cliquer ici pour voir le plan de notre stationnement.

Sécurité

Les Théâtres Centrepointe sont déterminés à vous offrir une atmosphère agréable et sûre. Toute personne qui a besoin d’aide pendant un spectacle peut s’adresser à un membre du personnel ou à la billetterie.

Haut

Poussettes

Bien que les Théâtres Centrepointe n’offrent pas de service de consigne de poussettes, nous ferons de notre mieux pour répondre aux besoins de nos clients. N’hésitez pas à demander de l’aide à nos placiers. Veuillez toutefois prendre note que nous ne sommes pas responsables de la perte ou du vol des poussettes ou de tout article laissé dans une poussette, ni des dommages pouvant leur être causés.

Déambulateurs

Bien que les Théâtres Centrepointe n’offrent pas de service de consigne de déambulateurs, nous ferons de notre mieux pour répondre aux besoins de nos clients. N’hésitez pas à demander de l’aide à nos placiers. Veuillez toutefois prendre note que nous ne sommes pas responsables de la perte ou du vol des déambulateurs ou de tout article laissé dans un déambulateur, ni des dommages pouvant leur être causés.

Haut
 

Service de billetterie
 

Remboursement de billets

Les billets vendus pour les événements se déroulant au théâtre ne sont ni échangeables ni remboursables.

Billets perdus

Si vous avez perdu votre billet ou que vous vous l’êtes fait voler avant la tenue du spectacle, veuillez communiquer avec nos préposés du service à la clientèle au 613 580 2700.

Capacité de la salle

La capacité de la salle principale des Théâtres Centrepointe est d’environ 954 places, et celle du studio-théâtre, d’environ 199 places.

Haut

Disposition des sièges

Veuillez cliquer sur les liens suivants pour voir les plans de salle des Théâtres Centrepointe.
Scène principale des Théâtres Centrepointe

Scène du studio des Théâtres Centrepointe

Prise de possession des billets sur présentation

Les billets qui ont été commandés peuvent être récupérés à la billetterie.

Si vous devez récupérer vos billets à la billetterie, veuillez avoir en votre possession une pièce d’identité valide avec photo, ainsi que votre numéro de confirmation. Veuillez prendre note que la billetterie ferme généralement 30 minutes après le début du spectacle.

Collecte d'informations

Avis de la collecte : Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis conformément à l’article 10(1) de la Loi de 2001 sur les municipalités, L.O. 2001, c. 25, et ne seront utilisés que par la Ville d’Ottawa ou par des partenaires professionnels offrant de la programmation pour communiquer des renseignements pertinents sur les activités ou à des fins de promotion. La Ville d’Ottawa ne divulgue aucune information sur les clients ni aucun autre renseignement personnel à des tiers indépendants, sauf si elle est légalement tenue de le faire.



Haut
 

Politiques du théâtre
 

Allées

Afin d’assurer la sécurité des spectateurs et par respect pour les autres, veuillez ne pas vous asseoir dans les allées ni vous y tenir debout. En raison de la réglementation sur la sécurité incendie, les allées doivent être dégagées en tout temps.

Alcool

Pour la plupart des événements aux Théâtres Centrepointe, il est possible d’acheter des boissons alcoolisées (bière, vin et panachés). Les employés du bar ont tous reçu la formation Smart Serve, le programme provincial de service responsable de boissons alcoolisées. Toutes les personnes qui semblent âgées de 30 ans ou moins pourraient devoir présenter une pièce d’identité pour acheter de l’alcool. L’alcool doit être acheté et consommé sur place. La direction se réserve le droit de refuser de vendre de l’alcool à un client.

Haut

Caméras

La prise de photographies et l’enregistrement sont interdits durant la plupart des spectacles aux Théâtres Centrepointe. Cette politique peut toutefois varier à la discrétion des artistes. Puisqu’il est souvent impossible de vérifier les préférences de l’artiste avant la journée même du spectacle, veuillez écouter les annonces avant le spectacle ou demander des précisions à un membre du personnel ou à un placier.

Téléphones cellulaires et téléavertisseurs

Nous demandons aux spectateurs d’éteindre la sonnerie de leur téléphone cellulaire ou de leur téléavertisseur ou d’utiliser le mode « vibration ». Veuillez également éviter d’envoyer des messages textes durant les spectacles.

Enfants et bébés dans les bras

Tous les spectateurs entrant dans les théâtres doivent être munis d’un billet. Lors des spectacles à l’intention des enfants de six ans ou moins, un billet est offert gratuitement pour les bébés qui restent dans les bras de leur parent ou accompagnateur, c’est-à-dire les enfants de 12 mois ou moins qui n’occupent pas de siège supplémentaire. Les parents ou accompagnateurs doivent venir chercher le billet à la billetterie le jour même du spectacle seulement.

Pour tous les autres spectacles, des billets doivent être achetés pour tous les spectateurs, peu importe leur âge.

Les enfants nuisent à l’expérience des autres spectateurs risquent, avec leurs parents, d’être invités à quitter la salle.

Pour que tous profitent pleinement et confortablement du spectacle, il est préférable que les enfants de moins de trois ans restent à la maison lors des spectacles destinés aux enfants plus âgés.

Haut

Respect des autres spectateurs

Chacun doit faire preuve de respect envers les autres. Toute personne qui dérange un autre spectateur pourrait se voir priée de quitter les lieux, sans possibilité de remboursement de son billet. Le personnel et les bénévoles des Théâtres Centrepointe ont le droit de refuser l’entrée ou la réadmission de qui que ce soit.

Ouverture des portes

De manière générale, les théâtres ouvrent leurs portes une demi-heure avant le début du spectacle.

Code vestimentaire

Les Théâtres Centrepointe ne disposent pas d’un code vestimentaire officiel. En général, vous pouvez tout aussi bien porter des jeans et un t-shirt qu’une tenue de soirée. Si vous ne savez pas comment vous habiller pour le spectacle, nous vous recommandons de porter une tenue de bureau ou une tenue décontractée, mais élégante; ainsi, votre tenue sera correcte en toute occasion!

Numéros de téléphone en cas d’urgence

Si vous devez demeurer joignable en cas d’urgence personnelle, veuillez mettre votre téléphone cellulaire ou téléavertisseur en mode « vibration ». Dans le but de respecter les autres spectateurs, veuillez quitter l’auditorium pour parler au téléphone.

Haut

Boisson et nourriture

Pour votre plaisir, toutes les boissons sont désormais permises dans l’auditorium de la salle principale des Théâtres Centrepointe. Les aliments (y compris les bonbons) sont toutefois encore interdits dans l’auditorium.

Conditions météorologiques défavorables

Les Théâtres Centrepointe annulent ou reportent rarement des événements en cas de conditions météorologiques défavorables. Veuillez prendre note que les billets sont non échangeables et non remboursables. Cette modalité est clairement indiquée sur tous les billets. Au cas où les Théâtres décideraient d’annuler ou de reporter un événement, ils publieraient immédiatement l’information sur leur site Web et feraient tout en leur pouvoir pour informer les détenteurs de billets de la situation. Veuillez consulter régulièrement le site Web des Théâtres ou communiquer avec nos préposés du service à la clientèle par téléphone pour obtenir des renseignements à jour.

Entractes

La plupart des spectacles comportent un entracte de 15 à 20 minutes. Veuillez vous informer auprès du personnel à votre arrivée.

Articles promotionnels

Les articles promotionnels des artistes peuvent être en vente dans le vestibule des théâtres dans le cadre de leur spectacle. Toutes les ventes doivent être réglées en argent comptant. Un guichet automatique est mis à votre disposition.

Parfums

Les Théâtres Centrepointe sont un environnement sans odeur. Nous demandons donc à nos clients d’éviter de porter des produits parfumés lorsqu’ils assistent à un spectacle dans nos salles.

Position debout

Nous demandons à tous les spectateurs de demeurer assis pendant tout le spectacle. Toutefois, en fonction du public cible de certains spectacles (comme les concerts), les spectateurs peuvent rester debout. Dans de tels cas, nous vous invitons à vous tenir debout devant votre siège, uniquement si la majorité des spectateurs fait de même. Certains artistes demandent au personnel de laisser les spectateurs se lever. Il est toutefois interdit de se tenir debout sur les sièges ou sur toute autre structure du bâtiment, sous peine d’expulsion.

Haut